Menu

Try It - Like It :: create, eat, read, buy, win, travel

header photo


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Try it - Like it Disclosure: Some posts are written in exchange for complimentary products or payment in order to share this information along with an honest opinion. Sponsored posts are also shared in order to receive a small amount to help support this site. Please see the Disclosure Policy document for further information. 

Link Party List

February 11, 2017

There are so many things I like about link parties. They help promote posts that might otherwise go unnoticed. You can make connections and even friendships from a link party your visit on a weekly basis. I know there are bloggers I feel closer too that list on our blog party on a regular basis. I have gotten ideas for projects and learned new techniques from link parties. But with the good comes some bad, I have a few pet peeves about link parties. 

I have a few lists I use each week to promote my posts. More and more I am finding links that go to a site that doesn't exist or to a link party that hasn't been active for over two years! Two years - can you believe it. I got frustrated and I really couldn't remember from week to week which parties were the one's to skip over so I started a list. I intend to work from my own list so it will be fresh and up to date. 

If you find a link not working - please let me know. If you have a party to add to the list, just email me, I would be happy to know about the party as well as add it to the list. 

Some blogs don't have a dedicated page set up for their link parties so you may need to go to the homepage to find the latest party. If I find one that isn't current, I will set the type to red so you know.

Monday

Link Party Name Blog URL
Craftastic Monday Sew Can Do http://sewcando.com
Create Link Inspire Naptime Creations http://nap-timecreations.com/2017/02/15-hand-sewn-felt-projects-that-are-adorable-create-link-inspire-party.html
Inspiration Monday I should be mopping http://www.ishouldbemoppingthefloor.com/2017/02/inspiration-monday.html#more
Inspire me Monday Create with Joy http://www.create-with-joy.com/2017/02/inspire-me-monday-week-266.html
Mad Skills Mad in Crafts http://madincrafts.com/mad-skills-party-359/
Over the Moon Sandy's POV http://www.sandyspov.net/over-the-moon-link-party-59/
Show + Tell Tauni Everet http://snapcreativity.com/?s=show+%2B+tell
BeeParty My Busy Beehives http://www.mybusybeehives.com
  Designer Crafts Connection

http://designercraftsconnection.blogspot.com/

Cooking and Crafting with J J  Plucky's Second Thought https://www.pluckys-secondthought.com/category/parties/
Lou Lou Girls Fabulous Party Lou Lou Girls http://www.loulougirls.com/tag/linky-parties

 Tuesday

Link Party Name Blog URL
Hearth and Soul April J Harris http://apriljharris.com/travel-tips-treats-hearth-soul-link-party/
Party in your pjs 7pm Reviews, Chews, & How-tos http://rchreviews.blogspot.com/
Totally Terrific Tuesday Live Randomly Simple http://liverandomlysimple.com/LiveRandomlySimple/totally-terrific-tuesday/
tutorials & tips link party Home Stories http://www.homestoriesatoz.com/tutorials/tutorials-tips-link-party-291.html
  Teaching what is good https://teachingwhatisgood.com/category/tuesday-link-up/
Recipes & DIY The Sits Girls http://www.thesitsgirls.com/diy-linky
Inspire me Tuesday A Stroll Through Life http://www.astrollthrulife.net/
The Scoop Worthingcourt Blog http://www.worthingcourtblog.com/
Talk of the Town My Repurposed Life http://www.myrepurposedlife.com/

 

Wednesday

Link Party Name Blog URL
Inspire me Wednesday Adventures of Mel https://adventuresofmel.com/category/inspire-me-wednesday/
     
Wow me Wednesday Gingersnap Crafts http://www.gingersnapcrafts.com
Coffee Conversation Pat and Candy http://patandcandy.com
Share Crafts DIY Transformations DIY Dreamer http://thediydreamer.com
WOW us Wednesday Savvy Southern Style http://www.savvysouthernstyle.net

 

Thursday

Link Party Name Blog URL
Creative Circle Up to date Interiors http://www.uptodateinteriors.com/category/link-party
Creatively Crafty Link Party Try it - Like It http://tryit-likeit.com/link-party-it
Creativity Unleashed 9pm Practically Functional http://www.practicallyfunctional.com/category/creativity-unleashed/
Forgot Thursday Favorite Things Katherine's Corner http://katherinescorner.com
The Pin Junkie 7pm Pin Junkie http://tinyurl.com/zyzbskn
Think Tank Thursday Joyful Homemaking https://joyfulhomemaking.com
This is How We Roll Organized 31 http://organized31.com
  Artsy Fartsy Mamma http://www.artsyfartsymama.com/
  Classical Homemaking http://www.classicalhomemaking.com/
The Handmade Hangout Too Much Time on my Hands http://too-much-time.com/

 

Friday

Link Party Blog name Blog URL
Best of the Weekend 8 pm LIttle Miss Celebration http://www.littlemisscelebration.com/category/best-of-the-weekend-party/
Fanday Friday I am Zoe Watson http://iamzoewatson.com/category/fandayfriday-link-party/
Flaunt it Friday Chick on a Shoestring http://chiconashoestringdecorating.blogspot.ca/
Friday Feature Dear Creatives http://www.dearcreatives.com/category/diy-2/friday-feature/link-up-friday-feature/
No Rules Weekend Party Life as we Know it by Paula http://lifeasweknowitbypaula.blogspot.com/
Pin Me DIana Rambles http://dianarambles.com/category/linky-party/
Pinworthy Projects My Suburban Kitchen http://www.mysuburbankitchen.com/2017/02/pinworthy-projects-party-181/
Pretty Pintastic Coffee With Us http://www.coffeewithus3.com/pretty-pintastic-party-141/
Funatastic Friday Life Between the Kitchen and the Coop https://www.lifebetweenthekitchenandthecoop.com/

 

Saturday

Link Party Blog name Blog URL
Dare to Share Pam's Party and Practical Tips http://www.pamspartyandpracticaltips.com
Our Mini Link Party Our Mini Family http://www.ourminifamily.com/search/label/linkyparty
Saturday Spark Pieced Pastime http://piecedpastimes.blogspot.com/
  The Sits Girls http://www.thesitsgirls.com/

 

Sunday

Link Party Blog name Blog URL
Bloggy Brunch Hodge Podge Moments http://www.hodgepodgemoments.com/search/label/%23bloggybrunch
Do It Yourself Pleasures of the NW http://www.pleasuresofthenw.com/do-it-yourself-craft-projects-link-up-43/
Happiness is Homemade Ducks in a Row http://www.ducksnarow.com/
Nifty Thrifty Sunday Nifty Thrifty Things http://www.niftythriftythings.com/category/nifty-thrifty-sunday/
Sunday Features Denise Designs http://denisedesigned.com/2017/02/04/valentines-love-at-sunday-features-113/

 

 

 


You might also like:
Anchor Anchor Anchor
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Go Back

I have a fairly new link party that I would like to add to your list, if that's okay!
it's at mybusybeehives.com, BEEPARTY. Monday mornings-Friday night. I'd love it if you chose to stop by and if it was added to your list!
Thanks! -Julie



Comment

Newsletter Sign-up
Name:
Your email address:*
Please enter all required fields
Correct invalid entries

search

As seen on CraftGossip.com

The Cookie Puzzle Craft Frenzy Friday

Create and Craft

 

SoFab Badge


Follow

Best Buy Co, Inc.


 

Archive